Jeremiah J. Giuliano
General Chairman /
555 Banana Boulevard
Merritt Island, Florida 32952
Office: 321-338-7599
Fax:      321-338-7583

In 1998 J.J. became a fifth-generation railroader when he took a job with Conrail in Selkirk, New York. CSXT took over Conrail's Selkirk facilities the following year.

In 2000 J.J. accepted a locomotive electrician position and joined IBEW Local #770. Two years later he was appointed Local Chairman. In 2006 he was elected Vice President in addition to retaining the Local Chairman position.

In January 2012 he was appointed System Council No. 9's Assistant General Chairman, and in 2015 was selected by the Council's Executive Board to fill the vacant General Chairman / Secretary-Treasurer position, a position he was elected to at the 2016 and 2020 System Council Conventions.

General Chairman / Secretary-Treasurer is currently the System Council's only full-time position.

Justin D. Richardson
Vice Chairman
1364 Chance Road
Blackshear, Georgia 31516
Cell: 912-614-1204

Justin began his railroad career in 2004 with CSXT at their Waycross, Georgia facilities.

In 2005 he became a locomotive electrician and joined IBEW Local #1984. In 2008 he held the Recording Secretary position before being elected as Local President in 2010.

At the 2016 and 2020 System Council Conventions Justin was elected as Vice Chairman, a position once held for many years by his father, Jerry.

Justin continues to work full-time for CSXT. He works part-time, as needed, for System Council No. 9.

Executive Board Members
  • Mark Fugitt - Local President, IBEW #549, Huntington, West Virginia

  • Lowell Goemaat - Local Chairman, IBEW #774 - Cincinnati, Ohio

  • Jason Boruff - Local Chairman, IBEW #784 - Indianapolis, Indiana

  • Terry Hoover - Member, IBEW #813 - Roanoke, Virginia

  • Tony Colangelo, Jr. - Local President, IBEW #862 - Jacksonville, Florida

  • John Malek - Member, IBEW #865 - Baltimore, Maryland

  • Bill DeFalco - Financial Secretary, IBEW #1047 - Toledo, Ohio

  • Gary Colar - Member, IBEW #2149 - New Orleans, Louisiana

  • Manny Maza - Member, IBEW #2271 - Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

In addition to the Officers and Executive Board Members listed above, System Council No. 9 also employs one part-time Administrative Assistant to assist with bookkeeping, file tracking, and payroll.

Last Updated 1/15/2021